sculpture

Sensual aesthetics – perfection in form and function


A highlight of evolution captured for eternity. Flowing, bionic forms in the sublime grace of nature's great creations inspired Design Dieter K. Weis, as did those masterpieces of human ingenuity from a time when design was all about aerodynamics. Streamlined curves as the shortest path between engineering technology and visual harmony for perfection in form and function. Accentuated by the surrounding interior design, sculpture makes a statement rather than adding an accent. Made of solid cast aluminium with lavish hand-crafted finishes, sculpture hovers like a Zeppelin flexibly suspended on delicate wires, topped off with innovative lighting technology.

millelumen
millelumen
millelumen
millelumen
sculpture
  • Each luminaire is unique Each luminaire is unique Each luminaire is unique

    Each luminaire is unique

    The lighting body made from cast aluminium is carefully manufactured and prepared by hand for accomodating the delicate mechanic components and the sophisticated light and light management technology as well as for the precious lacquers. A masterpiece of traditional founding made in Germany: The massive but delicate body of the luminaire is cast from pure aluminium in one piece. The precious metal is light, fully recyclable and provides ideal cooling to the integrated technology. For the millelumen sculpture in chrome and 24k gold plated another process was chosen: Each body gets cut out of a full block of aluminium by a milling machine in over 12 hours. Only this ensures perfect galvanised surfaces.

  • Individual Look Individual Look Individual Look

    Individual look

    Whether plain-coloured or in carbon-design, semi- or high-gloss special lacquers in any requested colour or even chromed and 24k gold-plated aluminium: The surface of each lighting corpus made from cast aluminium is individually refined by hand. Standard surfaces are available in high-gloss colours white and black, semi-gloss anthracite and silver and in high-gloss carbon design of these four varieties. Special colours like Ferrari red are available on request. As all surfaces are exquisitely and time-consuming handcrafted step by step, each and every millelumen sculpture is a valuable and unique specimen - created to last.

  • Lighting Technology

    The millelumen sculpture is equipped with state of the art LED lighting technology. The powerful but energy efficient LEDs have an extraordinary operating life due to the ideal cooling of the massive aluminium body if the millelumen sculpture.

    The standard light temperature is 2.700 Kelvin, other color temperatures are available on request. Due to a color rencering index of >90, the millelumen sculpture’s light is true-color. The millelumen sculpture can be ordered for three different dimming types: trailing-edge dimmable or DALI or Casambi Bluetooth.

    Lighting Technology
  • Height adjustment

    The available drop light version has an intelligent pendant mechanism integrated into delicate turned design housing components matching the shape and surface of the luminaire body.

    Details
    Details

    Suspension

    The wire brackets "hover" contact-free in the body notches. The single conductor wires are easily mountable and exchangeable if necessary.

    Details

    Ceiling box

    For a perfect appearance the ceiling box and the luminaire body always come in matching colours. Special colours are available on request.

  • Images

  • Video

Technical Data

EU Labels

For more information please visit our
EU Labels Page

sculpture

Handgefertigte Unikate – vollendet in Form und Funktion


Ein Höhepunkt der Evolution, festgehalten für die Ewigkeit. Designer Dieter K. Weis ließ sich inspirieren von fließenden, bionischen Formen, von der erhabenen Anmut großartiger Schöpfungen der Natur – und von Meisterwerken aus Menschenhand, aus einer Zeit, in der Aerodynamik das Maß aller Dinge war. Die Stromlinie als kürzeste Verbindung zwischen Technik und Harmonie, vollendet in Form und Funktion. Kraftvoll inszeniert setzt sculpture Signale statt Akzente. Aus massivem Aluminiumguss mit handwerklich aufwändig veredelten Oberflächen, schwebend wie ein Luftschiff, flexibel fixiert an filigranen Drähten, gekrönt durch innovative Lichttechnik.

millelumen
millelumen
millelumen
millelumen
sculpture
  • Jede Leuchte ein Unikat Jede Leuchte ein Unikat Jede Leuchte ein Unikat

    Each luminaire is unique

    Ein Meisterwerk traditionellen Metallguss-Handwerks made in Germany: Der massive, aber filigrane Leuchtenkörper ist an einem Stück aus reinem Aluminium gegossen. Das wertvolle Material ist nicht nur leicht und voll recyclebar, sondern sorgt auch für die ideale Kühlung der integrierten Technik. Der Korpus aus Aluminiumguss wird sorgfältig hergestellt und von Hand für die Aufnahme der filigranen Mechanik und der ausgeklügelten Licht und Steuerungstechnik sowie für die Lackierung vorbereitet. Für die millelumen sculpture in verchromt und 24k vergoldet wurde ein anderes Verfahren gewählt: Aus einem massiven Block Aluminium wird von einem CNC-Automat in über 12 Stunden jeder Körper einzeln ausgefräst. Nur dadurch lassen sich die perfekt galvanisierten Oberflächen realisieren.

  • Individuelle Optik Individuelle Optik Individuelle Optik

    Individual look

    Ob in Uni-Farben oder Carbonoptik, ob matte oder glänzende Speziallackierungen in Ihrer Wunschfarbe oder auch verchromtes und 24k vergoldetes Aluminium: Jeder Korpus aus Aluminiumguss wird durch Handarbeit Stück für Stück in Deutschland individuell oberflächenveredelt. Für die speziellen Lackoberflächen stehen als Standard die Uni-Farben Weiß und Schwarz hochglanz, Anthrazit und Silber seidenmatt sowie alle vier Farben mit Carbonoptik hochglanz zur Verfügung. Sonderfarben wie Ferrari rot werden auf Anfrage ebenfalls angeboten. Sämtliche Oberflächen werden in aufwändigen Verfahren Schritt für Schritt von Hand erarbeitet und machen so aus jeder einzelnen millelumen sculpture ein wertvolles Einzelstück - geschaffen für eine kleine Ewigkeit.

  • Lichttechnik

    millelumen sculpture ist ausgestattet mit modernster LED Technik. Die leistungsstarken aber dennoch energieeffizienten LEDs genießen eine überdurchschnittliche Lebensdauer dank des massiven Aluminiumgehäuses das für eine perfekte Kühlung der Technik sorgt. Die Standard-Farbtemperatur ist 2.700 Kelvin, andere Farbtemperaturen sind auf Anfrage erhältlich.

    Durch einen CRI von >90 ist das Licht der millelumen sculpture sehr farbecht. DIe millelumen sculpture kann für drei verschiedene Dimm-Arten bestellt werden: Phasenabschnitt-Dimmung oder DALI oder Casambi Bluetooth.

    Lichttechnik
  • Höhenversteller

    Bei der Modellvariante Zugpendel sorgt eine filigrane Umlenktechnik in formschönen, glanzvernickelten Kokons für einfach zu justierende Höhenverstellbarkeit. Bei den Versionen Chrom und Gold jeweils farblich passend.

    Einzelheiten
    Einzelheiten

    Aufhängung

    Berührungslos „schweben“ die Drahthalter in den Gehäuseöffnungen. Die stromführenden Litzen sind einfach zu montieren und bei Bedarf auch auszutauschen.

    Einzelheiten

    Baldachin

    Für ein perfektes Erscheinungsbild sind Baldachin und Leuchtenkorpus farblich immer aufeinander abgestimmt – Lackierungen in Sonderfarben sind auf Anfrage möglich.

  • Bilder

  • Video

Technische Daten

Datenblätter

EU Labels

Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie bitte unsere
EU-Labelseite